Coffee

I never thought I would be the type of person who had to have coffee each day. I have enjoyed the smell of coffee for as long as I can remember. My parents were not and still are not coffee drinkers. On the other hand, my grandparents were big coffee drinkers. I began drinking coffee at age 17. I may have tasted it earlier than that, but I don’t remember it. However, at 17 I always drink the super sweet frozen cappuccino drinks with whipped cream and chocolate shavings on top. Not quite coffee, more like a milkshake. Ha ha!

Fast forward to my current life. I am a ridiculously busy wife and mom to 3 kids. I work part-time (feels more like full-time) and run my household. I often feel like I don’t really have too much down time. For years I only drank coffee on the weekends. Plus, I could never drink more than 1 cup.  However, now I have officially become a coffee drinker. I find myself dragging if I don’t have my morning cup of joe. Even though I don’t often partake in an afternoon cup of coffee, I often feel like I would benefit from an afternoon boost. Also, on the rare occasion that my hubby and I get to go out for a romantic dinner. I have started to order a cup of coffee with my desert.

I do feel the need to tell you that I do not by any means drink my coffee black. I must have sugar and cream. And I prefer a flavored creamer to just plain old cream. Lately my favorite creamer has been International Delights Caramel Macchiatto or International Delights White Chocolate Mocha. Since I am on a diet I typically go for the ‘skinny’ versions of these creamers when I grab some at the grocery store. Over the past few weeks I have seen several commercials for a new flavor of International Delights coffee creamer. International Delights Peppermint Patty creamer is taunting me from my television. It is even taunting me from the International Delights Facebook page! I have attempted to find this flavor at my grocery store on 3 different occasions … no luck yet. Each time I go to the store, the dairy shelves are stocked with lots of flavors and different brands .. but this Peppermint Patty creamer is always sold out. I sadly walk away from the dairy section. I am jealous of those of you who have had the opportunity to try this new flavor. And I beg of you to please alert me if you see any on the shelves of the Atoka, TN Kroger.

I must try this creamer … my coffee addiction is begging for it!

Leave a Reply

Life Plan

Make Some History

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Sincerely, James

The Life of a Teenage-Traveler

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Stay Calm, Have A Cupcake!

Handling life one sweet treat at a time.

WTWO Alerts

Posting Weather Alerts for West TN

