Working out … Like a Boss!


While we were on vacation, I stuck with my diet plan. Thanks MyFitnessPal for helping me stay on track. I’m not sure what I would do without that app on my phone! We did so much hiking and we were so active all of the time that I couldn’t really eat enough calories in a day to go over my daily calorie allotment. Once we got back home I found out that I was down 2 inches in my hips and 1 inch in my waist. That was extremely exciting to me! then I weighed in, down 2 pounds in a week … while on vacation!!! Yep, I was pumped beyond belief! My weight loss has been kind of wavering back and forth around the same 4 pounds for the past month or so. I have started working out more lately to try to keep the momentum going.

A few days after we got home I went for my first walk/run in over 2 weeks. I missed a whole week due to the family vacation. Of course, I was still active, just not doing my normal routine. Prior to our trip I was doing a 17-18 minute mile. walking not just the majority, but almost all of it. Then we come back from our super active trip. My first walk/run, was more of a jog than anything else. I jogged 2 full laps and walked 1. I completed a mile in 14 minutes and 32 seconds. Fast forward a week to tonight, I completed a mile in 13 minutes and 52 seconds! That is a full 30 second improvement on last week’s time. Afterwards I felt totally worn out though. I didn’t even realize just how fast I had gone until my Endomondo app told me how long it had taken me to do a mile. I actually felt like it was taking me longer than the last time. The only difference that I know of was this time I had my headphones and was listening to music this week. I am thinking I will make sure to have my tunes on next week for sure!

I haven’t weighed in or measured for this week yet. So nothing new to report on that front. But I can say this, my clothes are fitting differently. I tried to put on a pair of black dress pants on Monday and I had to change clothes, the pants were almost falling off of me. I can honestly say that I would be totally ok with not losing another pound if I could just get my body in shape and looking the way that I want it to look again. I am so proud of myself for pushing myself to try harder and to do better.

I feel like such a boss!

2 Comments

  1. lhodson said,

    April 12, 2012 at 2:00 am

    That is awesome!


Leave a Reply

Life Plan

Make Some History

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Sincerely, James

The Life of a Teenage-Traveler

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Stay Calm, Have A Cupcake!

Handling life one sweet treat at a time.

WTWO Alerts

Posting Weather Alerts for West TN

